董事会

一邦国际网上国际仲调中心有限公司(eBRAM)董事会现任成员如下:

苏绍聪 主席

苏绍聪律师是孖士打律师行的合伙人。他就与股东和股票相关的争议、地产相关的诉讼、诽谤诉讼、媒体相关的诉讼以及中国内地的诉讼和仲裁提供法律意见。苏律师就证券及股票相关的争议向银行、金融机构、地产开发商、地产公司以及中国内地企业提供法律服务。

苏律师曾作为仲裁员和调解员处理股东争议及其他争议。他是亚洲多个仲裁员小组的成员。他曾担任区域法院暂委法官(2002年11月18日至2002年12月13日)和高等法院暂委聆案官(2003年12月8日至2004年1月10日)。苏律师是中国司法部委托公证人。苏律师曾担任香港律师会会长(2016年6月至2018年6月),他也是享有较高级法院出庭发言权的诉辩律师。

《亚太法律500强》(2010年/2011年)称赞其向客户提供“扎实的知识” 和 “务实的解决方案”。 《钱伯斯亚太》(2011年)描述苏律师为“在众多跨境交易中极具影响力”。苏律师讲流利的英语、广东话和普通话。

陈晓峰 副主席 MH

陈晓峰律师是曾多次获奖的资深律师,拥有电脑科学学位,也是英国特许仲裁师公会会员。他致力糅合法律知识和科技,提升获取司法公正的渠道,强化法律专业,贡献社会。他曾于两间《福布斯》100强科技公司内负责区域性法律顾问工作,担任多间商会的荣誉法律顾问,亦是香港总商会法律委员会副主席。

陈律师现为一家全球十大国际律师事务所的合伙人,此律师事务所于20个国家设有45个办事处。陈律师一直以来担任多个公职为社会服务,包括香港律师会理事会成员、法律援助服务局成员和香港科技大学校董。他曾于多个上诉委员会担任主席及委员职务,亦曾出任教务和非教务的委员会成员,推动教育、创新和科技发展。

谭允芝女士 SC JP

谭允芝资深大律师,太平绅士,国际仲裁员、调解员,执业于德辅大律师事务所。她亦是香港大律师公会前主席(1.2015-1.2017)。现为英国伦敦8 New Square大律师事务所海外成员,持英格兰及威尔斯最高法院大律师执业资格,新加坡及澳州首府律师执业资格。主要业务范围为商业诉讼及国际仲裁,尤其在涉及知识产权的商务纠纷和侵权争议解决上累积了多年经验。现任香港国际仲裁中心知识产权法仲裁员、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会表列仲裁员、华南国际经济贸易仲裁委员会仲裁员,以及香港仲裁司学会资深会员。

谭大律师于2006年获香港特区终审法院首席法官委任为「资深大律师」,之后获委任为香港特区高等法院原讼法庭特委法官。现任香港大律师公会知识产权专业委员会主席。

谭大律师的公职包括通讯事务管理局主席、行政长官创新及策略发展顾问团非官方成员,以及法律改革委员会委员。

姚定国先生 MH

姚定国律师是郭吴陈律师事务所的顾问律师。他亦是亚洲排解争端学院有限公司的创辧人/董事。姚律师是资深的调解专业人士,现为香港国际仲裁中心辖下的香港调解委员会以及内地—香港联合调解中心的在册调解员。这两个机构均是《内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排 (CEPA)》框架下《投资协议》的指定调解机构。

在国际上,姚律师是新加坡国际调解中心和日本京都国际调解中心在册调解员。他也经常在 Kluwer Mediation Blog上发表文章。

在2013年至2017年期间,他为香港律政司提供了关于《道歉条例》立法的法律咨询。 《道歉条例》于2017年12月1日生效。目前,姚律师是香港律政司调解督导委员会委员及评估式调解特别委员会主席。

学术方面,姚律师拥有仲裁与争议解决硕士学位,并担任(1) 香港城市大学法学院客席教授;(2) 香港树仁大学法律与商业系客席教授;(3) 香港恒生大学的客席教授。同时,他是英国法律大学第一位常驻香港的客座教授。

《2020年法律名人录》(Who's Who Legal 2020)说:「姚定国被誉为『调解领域的关键人物』,在国际顶尖调解中表现出色。 受访者进一步肯定了他『在本地调解的深厚背景』和『推动调解的积极工作』,促进调解作为有效的争议解决工具。 」

黎逸轩先生

黎逸轩大律师毕业于剑桥大学与中国政法大学。他不但是一位香港注册会计师,还于香港会计师公会取得了破产重整的专业文凭。

黎大律师的执业范围以民事案件为主,以诉讼律师的身份参与过仲裁、银行、商事、公司、建筑、会计师审计师专业疏忽以及专业纪律聆讯等领域案件。

经过多年的执业,黎大律师在仲裁领域取得了丰富的经验及专业知识。黎大律师是香港国际仲裁中心仲裁员,并在国际商事仲裁中被任命为独任仲裁员或仲裁员。除了以仲裁员身份参与仲裁外,黎大律师还经常为国际或本地仲裁提供法律意见或作为律师参与仲裁聆讯。黎大律师也经常受邀参与和仲裁相关的讲座。

黎大律师对国际法具有较高的学术研究兴趣。他获得了国际公法硕士学位并且曾在海牙国际法学院进修。在国际法与国际投资争议解决学术研讨会及其他场合,黎大律师曾就“中国国有企业及国家管辖豁免”等话题进行演讲。

罗睿德先生

罗睿德律师是德同国际有限法律责任合伙的合伙人,并在香港和英格兰及威尔士取得律师资格。

他擅长国际仲裁和跨境诉讼,以及各种形式的替代争端解决方案,在金融服务、技术和能源领域有着独特的经验。

除了担任法律顾问外,罗律师也接受仲裁委任,并成为香港国际仲裁中心(仲裁中心)仲裁员名册的成员。

罗律师被评为《钱伯斯亚太指南》仲裁纠纷解决的领军人物,并被2019年香港法律500强推荐为仲裁和诉讼律师。

在各种任命中,罗律师是环太平洋律师协会(IPBA)争议解决和仲裁委员会的联合主席,香港国际仲裁中心的一带一路咨询委员会委员,香港律师会仲裁委员会委员以及香港律师会理事会前成员(2017-2020)。

Kim Rooney女士

Kim Rooney女士为国际仲裁员、大律师和认可调解员。成为专职仲裁员和大律师之前,Kim 担任 White & Case LLP 合伙人,领导该律所在香港的亚洲国际争议解决业务。

Kim的其他角色包括:

- ICC国际仲裁法院成员。
- 一邦国际网上仲调中心有限公司(eBRAM)董事会成员。
- 香港法律改革委员会第三方资助仲裁小组委员会主席,于2016年完成参考。
- 香港律政司法律枢纽空间提供委员会成员。
- 香港大律师公会理事,国际惯例委员会主席。

Kim是欧盟资助的印度尼西亚公共部门项目的资深ADR专家(2013年至2016年)。她是ICCA/玛丽女王仲裁委员会特别工作组的成员。

岑君毅先生

岑君毅先生—英国特许仲裁员协会资深会员、香港仲裁司学会资深成员、香港及英国认可调解员—为安胜恪道(香港)有限法律责任合伙律师行香港办事处的合伙人。他也是该律师事务所的仲裁及替代争议解决亚洲主管。他的主要执业范围涉及各个领域的争议解决。他专长于中国相关事务、跨境纠纷、运输(海事、航空、公路和铁路)、国际贸易、保险和再保险包括出口信用保险、产品责任和产品召回,包括以上领域的仲裁、诉讼、调解和调查。

岑律师具有香港、英格兰、威尔斯和澳大利亚律师执业资格。他是香港仲裁司学会资深成员以及英国特许仲裁员协会资深会员。他是国际商会(香港区会)仲裁及替代纠纷调解委员会前任主席。同时,他是香港国际仲裁中心的理事。他在各种机构的仲裁员小组中担任仲裁程序的律师或仲裁员,包括国际商会、香港国际仲裁中心、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会、深圳仲裁委员会、新加坡国际仲裁中心、泰国仲裁中心、伦敦海事仲裁员协会、谷物与饲料贸易协会或国际植物油油料和动物油联合会等。岑律师曾于香港、中国、伦敦、美国、澳大利亚和新加坡进行仲裁。他是香港调解资历评审协会、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会及香港律师会的调解员。他也是内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排(CEPA)的投资协议调解员。 同时,他是CEDR和香港律师会的认可调解员。他也是香港政府仲裁推广咨询委员会、调解督导委员会成员以及公众教育及宣传小组委员会委员成员。

黄广扬先生

黄广扬先生现为物流及供应链多元技术研发中心 (简称LSCM) 行政总裁,此研发中心是由香港特别行政区政府于2006年成立,主要目的是进行与物流业、建筑业和电子商贸有关的应用科技研究,并为香港和珠江三角洲的相关业界提供促进行业发展的技术方案。黄先生于商界服务了超过三十多年,于加入LSCM前,先后于香港和台湾的企业担任不同的技术开发和管理层职位;由1996年至1999年间,黄先生任职于通用电气,接着于1999年至2004年,黄先生于通用电气之家电集团担任为亚洲区总裁,随后于2004年加入德昌电机,并担任总裁至2010年。黄先生一直致力为客户发展有关供应链的解决方案及开拓崭新的商业模式。

黄先生持有美国加州大学柏莱克分校电机工程和电脑科学硕士学位。

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The current membership of eBRAM’s Board of Directors is:

Thomas ST So (Chair)

Mr Thomas So is a partner of Mayer Brown. He advises on shareholders- and equity-related disputes, property-related litigation, libel litigation and media-related litigation work, and litigation and arbitration in the PRC. He represents banks and financial institutions, property developers and corporations as well as Mainland China enterprises on securities- and equity-related disputes.

Thomas has acted as Arbitrator and Mediator in shareholders and other disputes and is on a number of panel of arbitrators in Asia. He has also acted as Deputy Judge at the District Court (18/11/2002-13/12/2002) and Temporary Deputy Registrar at the High Court (8/12/2003-10/1/2004). He is a China-Appointed Attesting Officer (appointed by the Ministry of Justice of PRC). He was the President of the Law Society of Hong Kong (6/2016 – 6/2018) and is a solicitor-advocate with rights to appear in the higher courts in Hong Kong.

Thomas was praised by The Legal 500 Asia Pacific 2010/2011 for providing "sound knowledge" and "practical solutions" to clients. Chambers Asia Pacific 2011 describes Thomas is "instrumental in many cross-border cases". Thomas speaks English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Nicholas HF Chan (Vice Chair)

Mr Nick Chan MH LLB BSc (Computer Science) MCIArb is an experienced and multi-awards winning lawyer with a computer science degree who is passionate about combining legal knowledge and technology to improve access to justice, advance the legal profession, and serve the wider community. Mr Chan understands the needs of the business community, having served in-house at two Fortune 100 technology companies where he had regional responsibilities, and being the Honorary Legal Advisor for many trade associations, and as Vice Chairman of the Legal Committee of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.

Mr Chan is a Partner with regional responsibilities for a practice group at a top ten most global law firm with 45 offices in 20 countries. Mr Chan served on the Council of The Law Society of Hong Kong, and he serves on the Legal Aid Services Council, the Council of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, and as chairman and committee member for several appeal boards and in various other academic and non-academic related roles supporting the advancement of education, innovation and technology.

Winnie Tam SC JP

Ms Winnie Tam SC JP is a barrister, international arbitrator and mediator practising from Des Voeux Chambers in Hong Kong. Winnie served as Chairman of the Hong Kong Bar between 2015 to 2017. She is also an overseas member of the London barristers chambers 8 New Square, and holds qualification to practice in Singapore and Australian Capital Territory. Her practice area is commercial dispute resolution and international arbitration with an emphasis on intellectual property. She is a specialist panel arbitrator of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission and the South China International Arbitration Centre and a Fellow to the Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators. Ms Tam currently chairs the Hong Kong Bar’s Committee on Intellectual Property.

Ms Tam was appointed Senior Counsel by the Chief Justice of HKSAR in 2006 and later a Recorder of the Court of First Instance, High Court of HKSAR. Ms Tam currently chairs the Hong Kong Bar’s Intellectual Property Committee.

Her public appointments include the chairman of the Communications Authority, a member of the Chief Executive’s Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, and a member of the Law Reform Commission.

Ting-kwok Iu MH

Mr TK Iu is a consultant solicitor with Kwok, Ng & Chan, Solicitors & Notaries. He is also the founder/director of Asia Conflict Resolution Institute Limited.

As a Hong Kong leading mediation practitioner, TK is a panel mediator of the Hong Kong Mediation Council (part of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre) and the Mainland – Hong Kong Joint Mediation Center, both designated as mediation institutions under the Investment Agreement of the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA).

Internationally, TK is a panel mediator of the Singapore International Mediation Centre and the Japan International Mediation Center (JIMC–Kyoto). He is also on the panel of Kluwer Mediation Blog as a regular contributor.

Between 2013 and 2017, he advised the Department of Justice on the enactment of the apology legislation. The Apology Ordinance came into effect on 1 December 2017. Currently, TK is a member of the Secretary for Justice’s Steering Committee on Mediation and the Chairman of the Special Committee on Evaluative Mediation.

Academically, TK holds a master’s degree in Arbitration & Dispute Resolution (with credit). He is an adjunct professor of the (1) School of Law of City University of Hong Kong; (2) Department of Law and Business of Hong Kong Shue Yan University; and (3) Hang Seng University of Hong Kong. He is also the first Hong Kong-based Visiting Professor of the University of Law, UK. 

Who’s Who Legal 2020 says that “Ting-kwok is praised as a ‘key player in mediation space’, performing in top-tier international mediations. Respondents further highlighte his ‘strong background in domestic mediations’ and ‘active work promoting mediation’ as an effective dispute resolution tool.” 

Adrian Lai

Mr Adrian Lai graduated from the Cambridge University and the China University of Political Science and Law. He is also a Certified Public Accountant of Hong Kong and holds the specialist qualification in insolvency matters.

Adrian maintains a predominantly civil practice and has been engaged as Counsel on matters relating to arbitration, banking, commercial, company, construction, professional accountants/auditors’ negligence and professional disciplinary proceedings.

Through practice Adrian has developed a wealth of experience and expertise on arbitration matters. He is on the Panel of Arbitrators of Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre and has been appointed as sole or co-arbitrator on international commercial arbitrations. Apart from sitting as an arbitrator, Adrian has been engaged as Counsel to advise or appear in international or domestic commercial arbitration, investor-State arbitration and State-State arbitration. He is often invited to speak on topical issues of arbitration.

Adrian maintains an academic interest in international law. He graduated with a Master’s degree on Public International Law and also attended The Hague Academy of International Law. He also spoke on the topics of “Jurisdictional Immunities and Chinese State-Owned Enterprises” at the Colloquium on International Law and international investment dispute resolution etc. on other occasions.

Robert Rhoda

Mr Robert Rhoda is a partner with Dentons Hong Kong LLP and admitted as a solicitor in Hong Kong and in England & Wales.

He specialises in international arbitration and cross border litigation, as well as various forms of alternative dispute resolution, with particular experience in the financial services, technology and energy sectors.

As well as acting as counsel, Robert sits as an arbitrator and is a member of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) List of Arbitrators.

Robert is ranked as a leading individual for Dispute Resolution: Arbitration in Chambers Asia Pacific and as a Recommended Lawyer for both Arbitration and Litigation by Legal 500 Hong Kong.

Among various appointments, Robert is Co-Chair of the Inter Pacific Bar Association's (IPBA) Dispute Resolution & Arbitration Committee, a member of the HKIAC's Belt and Road Advisory Committee, member of the Arbitration Committee of The Law Society of Hong Kong and former Council member of The Law Society of Hong Kong (2017-2020).

Kim Rooney

Ms Kim Rooney is an international arbitrator, barrister and accredited mediator. Before becoming a full time arbitrator and barrister, Kim was a partner of White & Case LLP heading its Hong Kong based Asian international dispute resolution practice.

Kim’s other roles include serving as:

- Member of the ICC’s International Court of Arbitration.
- Board Member of eBRAM International Online Dispute Resolution Centre Limited.
- Chair of the Hong Kong Law Reform Commission’s Sub-committee on Third Party Funding for Arbitration, to the conclusion of its reference in 2016.
- Member of the Hong Kong Department of Justice’s Committee on Provision of Space in the Legal Hub.
- Member of the Council of the Hong Kong Bar Association and chair of its International Practice Committee.

Kim was a Senior ADR Expert in an EU funded project in the Indonesian public sector (2013-2016). She was a member of the ICCA/Queen Mary Taskforce on Third Party Funding for Arbitration.

Ronald Sum

Ronald Sum — FCIArb, FHKIArb, Accredited Mediator — is a Partner in the Hong Kong office and Head of Dispute Resolution in Asia of Addleshaw Goddard (Hong Kong) LLP. He concentrates his practice in all areas of dispute resolution, specializing in China related matters, cross border disputes, complex commercial disputes, restricting regulatory bodies investigations, transportation (maritime, aviation, road and rail), international trade, insurance and reinsurance including export credit insurance, product liability and product recall, including arbitration, litigation, mediation and investigations.

Ronald is qualified as a solicitor in Hong Kong, England and Wales and Australia. He is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators and the fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. He is the immediate past chairman of the International Chamber of Commerce: Arbitration and ADR Sub-Committee. He is also the council and appointments committee member of the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre. He is on the panel of arbitrators of various institutions and has acted both as counsel and arbitrator in administered arbitration proceedings including the ICC, HKIAC, LMAA, CIETAC, SCIA, SIAC, THAC, GAFTA/FOSFA etc. Ronald has conducted arbitration in Hong Kong, China, London, United States, Australia and Singapore. Ronald is also an accredited mediator of HKMAAL, CIETAC and the Law Society of Hong Kong. Ronald has recently be appointed as an Investor State Mediator under the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA). Ronald is a council member of the Hong Kong Mediation Council. He is also on the Hong Kong Government Advisory Committee on the Promotion of Arbitration and the Hong Kong Steering Committee on Mediation. He is a member and chairman of the Public Education and Publicity Sub-committee.

Simon KY Wong

Mr Simon Wong is the Chief Executive Officer of the Hong Kong R&D Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management Enabling Technologies (LSCM R&D Centre). The Centre was established in 2006 by the HKSAR Government and charged with the mission to research and develop relevant technical solutions to serve the logistics industry in the Hong Kong and Pearl River Delta region. Mr Wong has more than 30 years of working experience in the commercial sector. Before joining the LSCM R&D Centre, Mr Wong held a number of technology development and management positions in Hong Kong and Taiwan. He worked at the General Electric Company between 1996 and 1999 and from 1999 to 2004, he was the President of GE Appliances Asia. He joined Johnson Electric in 2004 as the President of JE Trading Limited. He was highly involved in developing supply chain solutions for customers and exploring new business models. He held this position until 2010. Mr Wong holds a master degree in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from the University of California, Berkeley, United States.